Jr's - Race Schedule - 2018 Season


As of 14 January 2018


Printable color schedule (Click Here)


Date

Event

Special Info

Pts

Sat, Mar 10

Track Clean Up (Volunteer Day) & NHRA Chassis Certification                                                                (NO RACING)

 

 

Sat, Mar 24

Test-n-Tune, ETI & Gamblers

Gates Open 11 am / Time Runs 12-4

 

Sat, Mar 31

Test-n-Tune, ETI & Gamblers

Gates Open 11 am / Time Runs 12-5

 

Sun, Apr 8

Test-n-Tune, ETI & Gamblers

Gates Open 11 am / Time Runs 12-4

 

Sat, Apr 14

Test-n-Tune, ETI & Gamblers

Gates Open 11 am / Time Runs 12-6

 

Sat, Apr 21

Grudge TnT, Gamblers Box, No-Box Pro (NBP), Footbrake (FB), Clinton All Out (CAO) & Novice Street (NS)

Normal Hours (Gates open at Noon)

 

Sun, Apr 22

Grudge TnT, Gamblers Box, NBP, FB, Bikes, N/S & Jr's

Jr's Sponsored by: 

 

 

Fri, Apr 27

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Test-n-Tune

First Friday Fun Night

 

Sat, Apr 28

ET, S/P Bike, Novice Street, Jr. Street & Jr's      *Track & Indy Points Begin*

Jr's Sponsored by:

Guaranteed Payouts Start

Pts

Sun, Apr 29

ET, S/P Bike, High School, N/S & Jr's

 

Pts

Fri, May 4

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Scheid Diesel Trucks Series

   

Sat, May 5

ET, Heads Up, Powder Puff, Novice Street, Jr. Street & Jr. Dragster

Jr's Sponsored by:

 

Pts

Fri, May 11

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Two Lane Motors Cash Days

Flashlight Start
(Click here for Info)
 

Fri, May 18

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Sat, May 19

ET, S/P Bike, Novice Street, Jr. Street & Jr's

Jr's Sponsored by:  Sam Zahnd Racing

 

Pts

Fri, May 25

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Sat, May 26

**CLOSED – Bernie Mann Race @ Crossroads**

 

Pts

Fri, Jun 1

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night, Test-n-Tune & $500 To Win All Run

$500 To Win Gamblers All Run
(Click here for more info)
 

Sat, Jun 2

ET, HS, NS, Jr. Street & Jr. Dragster          **Walt Crabtree Memorial Race**

$1500 Pro Win

Flyer Coming Soon
Click Picture for Flyer
Jr's Sponsored by: Ron & Sandy Hill

Guaranteed
$1500 Pro Win & $300 R/Up

Regular Entry $40 & Buy Backs $20
Double Entries Allowed

(Click here for more info)

Pts

Sun, Jun 3

ET, Powder Puff (PP), NS, Jr. Street & Jr. Dragster              

           Jr's Sponsored by:  Katz Racing

(Walt Crabtree Rain Date)

Pts

Fri, Jun 8

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Scheid Diesel Service Company Truck Series

   

Fri, Jun 15

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Two Lane Motors Cash Days

Flashlight Start
(Click here for Info)
 

Fri, Jun 22

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Sat, Jun 23

ET, Q8, S/P Bike, Novice Street, Jr. Street & Jr. Dragster  

Jr's Sponsored by: Megan's Mary Kay 

 

Pts

Fri, Jun 29

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Fri, Jul 6

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Scheid Diesel Service Company Truck Series

   
Sat, Jul 7

ET, Heads Up, Novice Street, Jr. Street & Jr. Dragster

Jr's Sponsored by: Twin City Automotive (TCA)

 

Pts

Fri, Jul 13

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night, Test-n-Tune & $500 To Win All Run

$500 To Win Gamblers All Run
(Click here for more info)
 

Fri Jul 20

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Two Lane Motors Cash Days

Flashlight Start
(Click here for Info)
 

Fri, Jul 27

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Sat, Jul 28

ET, S/P Bike, High School, Novice Street, Jr. Street & Jr. Dragster

Jr's Sponsored by:

 

Pts

Fri, Aug 3

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Sat, Aug 4

ET, Q330, Heads Up, Novice Street, Jr. Street & Jr. Dragster

Jr's Sponsored by: Sullivan Street Machine Association

 

Pts

Fri, Aug 10

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Scheid Diesel Service Company Truck Series

   

Fri, Aug 17

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Sat, Aug 18

ET, NS, JS & Jr. Dragster                      ***Terry Luechtefeld Memorial Race***

Flyer Coming Soon
(Click picture for a flyer)
Sponsored by "RZA Racing"
Jr's Sponsored by:
Fritts Family Racing

Guaranteed
$1500 Pro Win & $300 R/Up

Regular Entry $40 & Buy Backs $20
Double Entries Allowed

(Click here for more info)

Pts

Fri, Aug 24

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Two Lane Motors Cash Days

Flashlight Start
(Click here for Info)
 

Fri, Aug 31

***CLOSED – US NATIONALS*** (31 Aug)

   

Sat, Sep 1

***CLOSED – US NATIONALS*** (1 Sept)

   

Sun, Sep 2

Sullivan Street Car Shootout

Private Track Rental  

Fri, Sep 7

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Fri, Sep 14

CLOSED - NHRA Division 3 Bracket Finals (Friday-Sunday)

   

Fri, Sep 21

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Sat, Sep 22

ET, S/P Bike, Heads Up, Novice Street, Jr. Street & Jr. Dragster   

Jr's Sponsored by: Black Family Farms

 

Pts

Sun, Sep 23

ET, S/P Bike, HS, NS, Jr. Street & Jr's               ***King of the Track***   

Jr's Sponsored by:  Larry & Marsha Donnel

Wally Race

Pts

Fri, Sep 28

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Fri, Oct 5

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

   

Sat, Oct 6

ET, High School, King of the College, NS, Jr. Street & Jr's

Jr's Sponsored by:  Sullivan Street Machine Association 

Jr. Wally Weekend 

Pts

Sun, Oct 7

ET, S/P Bike, Powder Puff, NS, Jr. Street & Jr's

** JRDL Challenge Wally Race**

Jr's Sponsored by: Tie Luechtefeld

 Jr. Wally Weekend
&
Final Pts Race

Pts

Fri, Oct 12

Paap Printing Friday Fun Night & Street Legal Series

(Last Friday Fun Night)  

Sat, Oct 13

ET, NS & Jr's                        ***GATES OPEN AT 11 AM & TIME RUNS START AT 1 PM***

***Ron "Papa" Zinn Memorial Race***

Cash Bonus Payouts for S/P, Pro & Sportsman

(Click picture for a flyer)
Sponsored by "Zinn Family"

 

Family, Friends, Fuel and Fast Cars

Jr's Sponsored by: Sullivan Street Machine Association

Zinn for the Win - S/P 110



Cash Bonus Payouts
S/P, Pro & Sportsman

Jr. Wally
Weekend 

Pts

Sun, Oct 14

ET, Q8, S/P Bike, Street Fighter, True Street, Powder Puff, Novice Street, Jr. Street & Jr's

** JRDL Challenge Wally Race**

Jr's Sponsored by: Tie Luechtefeld

 Jr. Wally Weekend
&
Final Pts Race

Pts

Sat, Oct 20

Grudge TnT, Racers Appreciation, Gamblers Box, No-Box Pro, FB & NS             

(Click Here) for rules on Racers Appreciation Invitational

 (Make up Date Final Pts Race)
(Make up Date Final Jr. Pts Race)
 

Sun, Oct 21

Grudge TnT, Gamblers Box, No-Box Pro, FB & NS                 **Weather Permitting**

(Make up date Final Pts Race)  

Sat, Oct 27

Track Cookout

Open 4 pm & Cookout 6 pm  

Sun, Oct 28

Grudge TnT, Gamblers Box, No-Box Pro, FB & NS                 **Weather Permitting**

   

See the regular schedule for all Races

Legend Key

ET Points ET & Index Points Special Events Closed Box/No-Box Racing

ET = S/P, Pro & SPT

Heads Up =
True Street
Street Fighter
TnT =  Test-n-Tune
Prepped Track
ETI =
Extended
Technical Inspection

S/P = Super Pro

Pro = Pro SPT = Sportsmen S/P Bike = Bike
Quick 8 = Q8 Quick 330' = Q330 Powder Puff = PP Street Bike = S/B
Box = Box No-Box Pro = NBP Footbrake = FB High School = HS
Drag-N-Brag = DnB Street Fighter = SF True Street = TS Clinton All Out = CAO
Jr Dragster = Jr's Jr. Street = JS

Note:  "ET" denotes Summit ET Bracket Racing Points Program to include Super Pro (S/P), Pro (PRO) and Sportsman (SPT)
"Heads Up" denotes Street Fighter & True Street

Friday gates open at 5 pm and racing starts at 6 pm (All season)
Saturday gates open at Noon and racing at 2 pm (All season)
Sunday gates open at 9 am and racing at 11 am  (All season)





Track and Mailing Address: 4700 West State St, Charleston, IL 61920
Track Phone: 217-345-7777 - Rods Phone: 217-512-0673
Email: colescountydragway@gmail.com

2010 - 2018 Coles County Dragway USA, LLC - All rights reserved. Unauthorized use of material is prohibited.
 

Hit Counter